Chickens

Still studying light and shadow, I painted these chickens. I did not mean to paint them realistic, but wanted the light to be the most important part of the painting. The background is all dark, because in the picture it was so vague that I didn’t paint it. The lightbeams are from the – problably – eveningsun. I struggled with that part. Now the two dark stripes are the shadow of the two chickens on the right.

I am satisfied with the chickens but I’m not sure about the background. I think I will leave it this way. In the next painting it might be better.

2016-05-31 19.44.51

2 thoughts on “Chickens

Leave a Reply

