Mixed Media

Today I experimented with mixed media on two little canvasses. I started to apply a background with turquoise and pink. Then I put the little torn pieces newspaper on the canvas with binder. I also added a few pieces of fabric with binder and folded them, so that there would be some reliëf. I painted them dark blue, because the fabric was some dirty brown colour. I pressed bubble plastic on different places, to leave a print and sometimes take paint to another place in the same print. Finally I mixed the paint that was left with sand and put it on the painting with a palet knife.

Then with pastel in yellow I made some accents and with limegreen I apllied some light for a finishing touch.

Leave a Reply

