Le Gros Horloge à Rouen

gros horloge rouenSince I was in Germany last weekend, I wanted to draw a street view with timbered houses. I was looking for a picture and decided to draw a French street view, because I remembered this picture from last May when we visited Rouen. It has also timbered houses in it.

Since I bought ink and a dip pen, I wanted to make this a black and white drawing. But when I tried the ink on my paper, it liquified and the lines went all blurry. So I had to continue with a fineliner. I was in Germany and I had no other paper with me.

Since the clock is with a lot of gold, I just had to use my golden gelpen in the drawing.

 

Leave a Reply

