Woman looking – 3 –

The paper I use is only 100 gr. I think I will buy thicker paper. These three collages were just studies, so this paper was OK for this process. Because of the thin paper, I made the background of this collage with pencil in yellow/beige. The arm and back of the woman I made with pastel and  I like to use the material in the front. (in opposite to the background in my previous collage). This woman is looking at the tree also, here I used a really animal you would really not expect there…..

I made also some lines with gel pens. I am not really satisfied with how I connected the circles. The gold and brown lines around it, are OK, but the shapes and composition are not. Maybe puzzle more next time and work less intuitive.

– * – * –

Het papier dat ik gebruik is maar 100 gram. Ik denk dat ik maar dikker papier ga kopen. Deze drie collages waren maar probeersels, dus het papier was OK voor dit proces. Omdat het papier zo dun was, heb ik de achtergrond van deze collage maar met kleurpotlood gemaakt in geel/beige. Voor de arm en rug van de vrouw heb ik pastelkrijt gebruikt en ik moet zeggen dat het materiaal voor de voorgrond wel prettig is (in tegenstelling tot de achtergrond in mijn vorige collage). Deze vrouw kijkt ook naar de boom, hier heb ik een dier gebruikt dat je daar echt niet zou verwachten…..

Verder nog wat lijnen met gelpennen. Ik ben niet echt tevreden met hoe ik de bollen heb verbonden. Wel het goud met de bruine lijn eromheen, maar de vormen en compositie. Misschien nog wat puzzelen de volgende keer en minder intuïtief werken.

One thought on “Woman looking – 3 –

  1. Pingback: Circles 1 | Paintings by Sandra Barth

Leave a Reply

