Woman looking -1-

I lately experimented with some other materials than acrylic paint. In this collage I used aquarel for the background and glitter-gel pencils, permanent marker for the other lines. I also cut the circles, woman en tree from magazines. I was inspired by Anutosh who makes paintings of floating circles and a tree in the front, that I saw in the Singer Museum in Laren. I also was inspired by the collages of Ronald Zuurmond which I saw in Arthall Kade in Amersfoort. You see a woman looking at the tree because she sees something strange: the chickens.

– * – * –

Ik heb wat geëxperimenteerd met andere materialen dan acrylverf. In deze collage heb ik aquarel gebruikt voor de achtergrond en glittergelpennen en permanent marker voor de andere lijnen. De cirkels, de vrouw en de boom heb ik uit tijdschriften geknipt. Ik ben hierbij geinspireerd door Anutosh die schilderijen maakt van zwevende bollen en een boom op de voorgrond, die ik laatst in het Singer Museum in Laren zag en de knipselwerken van Ronald Zuurmond die ik in Kunsthal Kade zag in Amersfoort. Je ziet een vrouw kijken naar de boom, omdat ze iets raars ziet: de kippen.

ronald zuurmondcollage by Ronald Zuurmond – 2014

 

Leave a Reply

