Preparations impressionistic journey

It is quite a puzzle to find all the spots the great impressionists have painted their work. Fortunately the French Bureau of Tourism helped a little bit and placed in the landscape boards with a story and the picture of the painting. They forgot to make a clear list online of those boards, so I had to search several websites to find them. I printed the maps and now see whether we can find them. I also sorted out which metro to take in Paris to the Museums of our choice and where to park the car. I think I did not forget anything…..

– * – * –

Het was nog flink wat gepuzzel om de plekken te vinden waar de impressionisten hun schilderijen gemaakt hebben. Gelukkig heeft de Franse VVV overal borden geplaatst met een verhaal en een plaatje van het schilderij. Ze hebben alleen vergeten een overzichtelijke lijst online te zetten van deze borden, dus ik moest verschillende websites afspeuren om ze te vinden. Ik heb de plattegronden geprint, dus nu maar zien dat we ze kunnen vinden. Ik heb ook uitgezocht welke metro we moeten nemen in Parijs naar de musea die we hebben gekozen en waar we de auto kunnen parkeren. Ik denk dat ik niets vergeten ben……

Leave a Reply

