New project: feel good paintings

After the flower series it is time for something new. I noticed I get very happy from flowers and nature, I feel connected with everything around me. I also would like to meditate, but I am too restless to do that. Then it helps to have a picture where I get that feeling, that I have when I walk through the woods, see a sunset or fill in what makes you feel that moment of total connection whit all there is. That is why I work on a series of paintings with a person enjoying such a moment, for example in nature feeling one with everything around her/him. This is the first step of the first painting. There will be added some things (the hair LOL), but the intention is that you feel bliss when you look at it. Do you feel it already?

– * – * –

Na de bloemenserie is het tijd voor wat nieuws. Ik merk dat ik heel blij wordt van bloemen en natuur, dan voel ik mij verbonden met alles om mij heen. Ook zou ik wel willen mediteren, maar kan de rust niet vinden. Dan helpt het om een afbeelding te hebben waar  ik dat gevoel bij krijg, dat ik voel als ik door het bos loop, een ondergaande zon zie of vul maar in wat voor jou zo’n moment is. Daarom werk ik nu aan een serie schilderijen waarbij je een moment ziet waarop iemand geniet van de natuur en zich helemaal een voelt met zijn omgeving. Dit is de eerste opzet van het eerste schilderij. Er komt nog van alles bij (in ieder geval het haar natuurlijk…), maar de bedoeling is dat je een gevoel van ‘bliss’ krijgt als je ernaar kijkt. Voel je het al?

Leave a Reply

