Art Fair

Last Saturday I had a stall on an Art Fair in Renkum, Netherlands. Normally it is beautiful weather this time of year, so I thought it would be a good idea. But unfortunately the weather was very bad: it rained all day and it was very cold. The organization that organized the Fair brought hot soup to us to stay a bit warm. There was nevertheless a positive point: I learned that people liked my flowerpaintings the most. There was also a man who wanted to give me an assignment to make a painting. That is cool!

– * – * –

Afgelopen zaterdag had ik een kraam gehuurd op de Kunstmarkt in Renkum. Normaal is het mooi weer in deze tijd van het jaar, dus ik dacht dat het een goed idee zou zijn. Maar helaas was het prutweer: het regende de hele dag en het was erg koud. De organisatie bracht ons hete soep om een beetje warm te blijven. Maar er was ook een positief punt: ik merkte dat de mensen mijn bloemenschilderijen het mooist vonden. Er was ook een man die me een opdracht wilde geven, dat is gaaf!

 

Leave a Reply

