Flower for September: Japanese anemone

I started with the flower for September: the Japanese anemone, also called autumn anemone. I was not satisfied with the shades and lines, you cannot see which leaf is which. But when I looked from a distance it was not that bad, because you can see/feel the serenity of the flower. Nevertheless I may change some shades, but let’s sleep on it for one night.

– * – * –

Ik ben begonnen met de bloem voor September: de Japanse anemoon, die ook wel herfstanemoon wordt genoemd. Ik was niet tevreden met de lijnen en schaduwen, want je kunt niet zien welk blad welke is. Maar toen ik van een afstand keek, was het niet zo slecht omdat ik toch de sereniteit van de bloem kon zien en voelen. Hoe dan ook, het kan zijn dat ik nog wat schaduwen ga aanpassen, maar daar ga ik eerst een nachtje over slapen.

Leave a Reply

