Self portrait in four colours

portret tbv naschilderenI finished my self portrait in four colours, of which you read before on my blog. I wanted to use primary colours (blue, yellow, green and red), but when I painted the yellow and green I thought it would be too smashing to add the red to my face. So cautious as I am, I first added the blue. Then I liked the painting as it was and I filled the white planes with just a very light blue, which is almost white. Now it is as if I have a moustache, which is not te case as you can see on my photo ;). My husband called me Madame Moustache, to tease me.

– * – * –

Ik heb mijn zelfportret in vier kleuren af, waar je eerder over gelezen hebt op mijn blog. Ik wilde primaire kleuren gebruiken (rood, geel, blauw en groen), maar toen ik het geel en groen geschilderd had, zou het voor mijn idee te knal worden om rood aan mijn gezicht toe te voegen. Dus heel voorzichtig heb ik eerst de blauw toegevoegd. Toen vond ik het eigenlijk wel goed zoals het was en heb ik dus de witte vlakken maar opgevuld met een heel lichtblauwe kleur, die bijna wit is. Nu lijkt het of ik een snor heb, wat niet het geval is zoals je kan zien op mijn foto ;). Mijn man noemde al plagerig Madame Moustache.

Leave a Reply

