Under the bridge

2014-03-11 21.19.30

Last night I painted this painting during a painting lesson. The purpose was (as the flower and running dog I painted earlier) to paint in just two colors and abstract as much as possible for the first layer and add details in a later stadium. However when I finished the first layer, I thought it would be a pity to add details. So I only added some trees and a tiny plant on the bottom of the painting. This way I can finish a painting in two hours, haha. I am a bit more optimistic about this way of painting then I was before, but I don’t think I will switch totally to complete abstract work. Maybe now and then.

In the picture on the right you see why the painting is called bridge: the circle in the back is no moon, but a whole under the bridge through were the water flows (and the moonlight shines).  It is a bit of a bad picture, that’s because I made a photo of a copy of a picture 😉

One thought on “Under the bridge

Leave a Reply

