Flower series

January – Helleborus – acrylic paint on canvas – 20×20 cm

Since quite some time I collect flowers I don’t know on my Flower-board on Pinterest. I wanted to paint them some day. But last week  when I saw the beautiful flower/plantpictures of Fabio Dalima from San Diego, I realized that what regular flowers are for me, are exotic flowers for others. (This is how we inspire each other on WordPress, LOL) So I  started a series of 12 paintings (one per month) on which I will paint a flower  that blooms in The Netherlands in that particular month. I just finished January with Helleborus. Because it is about the ‘Dutch bloom-time’ I chose to make the words Dutch also. On the picture below you see the background of the painting for February. Can you guess which flower will be on that painting?

2-sneeuwklokje

One thought on “Flower series

Leave a Reply

