Sketch of still live for art school

In 1987 I applied for art school. I was 17 years old, but they didn’t accept me. I was too young, unfortunately. They said I had to get more experienced and then come back. I never did. I married, got children, worked and my life was filled with other things. The application was a kind of course where you had to do some assignments. This assignment was sketching a still live with charcoal and then make an abstract sketch of it. The teacher gave me a 9 (an A in American schools), which was the highest of the class. Nevertheless, the other students were better in the other assignments and I agreed with the decision of the school. I still had to learn a lot, but that was exactly the reason why I applied. So long story short, maybe I still will apply one day. Would you?

2014-02-07 10.47.47

2 thoughts on “Sketch of still live for art school

Leave a Reply

