Visit fair with my mother

Saturday I visited a craftsfair with my mother. We had divided the tasks very well: she was looking for a quilt to make and I wanted to make the design, choose the fabrics and then my mother makes the quilt. She prefers to make someting that is clearly described and not design herself. So a perfect match for us, because for me the fun part is the designing. We are going to make this quilt, I calculated the amount of fabric for each colour and made the cardboard forms she can use while patchworking.

The light squares will be filled with photo’s printed on textile.

Leave a Reply

