Portraits of my valentine

2014-02-07 11.30.04

1992

The drawing above I made in 1989.

We don’t celebrate Valentinesday. It is just the last few years the shops and commercials on tv in the Netherlands bomb us with the message we should buy something for our loved ones. I admit, it is a good idea to show your love and you can do that by giving a present. But why does that have to be on a moment the commercial industry says you to do that?

1998

1998

Nevertheless, I thought this is a beautiful opportunity to show you some drawings I made from my husband. We know each other for 28 years now and in those 28 years I made several drawings. You can see he gained some weight 😉 (as have I…..)

2012

2012

Leave a Reply

