Bright colours

4d41db42819ff710cc517c6818a62cd4

Since I sold one painting in december, I could buy a lot of new paint and mediums. I bought these colours (see the picture above). Until now my paintings were a little dark, in my opinion, and since I am very inspired by the impressionists, I decided to paint with brighter colours.

One of the paintings I like for the colours, is this painting (on the left). It was in my timeline, a painting of Flora Bowles, of whom I could not find anything on the Internet. The colours make me happy and it gives the feeling of a warm summerday, exactly what we need in January with the freezing wind in The Netherlands.

I am painting some canvasses right now with these colours, but I will not be a spoiler, so I blog about them later,  when they are finished.

Leave a Reply

