Daughter

This new painting is a co-production. I started to paint this portrait of my youngest daughter, and started with a rough sketch. I leave the left-over paint on the palet covered with aluminium foil, for when I want to continue a few days later.

Then one day our Internet failed and my daughter got bored. She basically lives in the internet ;). She saw the painting and the palet I left on the desk and since she likes to draw and paint too – she’s actually pretty good at it in my opinion – she took a pencil and started to paint some more. She did the eyes and mouth. A few days later I continued and finished the painting.

Finally we both signed the painting, we made it together after all.

Acrylic paint on canvas
40 x 80 cm

Leave a Reply

