Krajicek black and white

In my search for abstracting I tried to make a portrait with just two colours: black and white. I used the picture of Krajicek for this. I like the fact that there are just two colours, but it makes harder to give the face the expression of the person. So I have to practice a lot more, I guess.

Richard Krajicek – 2013
Permanent marker on paper in dummy

The picture I used is lost, so I found another picture of him that gives you an idea of the original face. 
Leave a Reply

