Queen Beatrix

During my holiday in Spain I drew a lot of portraits to experiment with abstracting in my dummy. This time I took a picture of our Queen Beatrix from a magazine
(since she is giving the throne to her son on the next queens day in April, the magazines are filled with articles and pictures of the royal family). I made the dark/light levels in the old etching technique I once learned at middle school. The light and dark is made by adding points or lines. A nice experiment to try again later on a bigger scale. So: to be continued…..

 

Leave a Reply

