Rose in the light

Acrylic Paint on canvas 30×40 cm

I made this painting with the subject ‘contrast’ in mind. At first I made a light oval in the middle and dark paint(black/blue) around it. When I saw what I had made, I thought I had to paint a rose standing in the light.

The colourfull rose is also in contrast with the black/white in the background.

 

I went with my husband for a weekend to Hoch-Sauerland in Germany to celebrate our 22nd Anniversary. When we arrived at the hotel, I saw on the front of the house a picture of a rose like I made on this painting, with some space between the leaves. Honestly, I hadn’t looked at the website before we left!

Leave a Reply

